Skip to main content
McFarlin Logo
Library Hours (Complete list of hours)
Tuesday & Thursday Limited pick up
Monday Closed
Wednesday & Friday Closed
Saturday - Sunday Closed

Get Help

Physician Assistant Studies: Home

This Library Research Guide will introduce library resources relevant to students enrolled in the joint OU/TU Physician Assistant Program

McFarlin's Online Resources

McFarlin Library offers the students, faculty and staff of The University of Tulsa access to a wide variety of online information resources.  These include:

  • Bibliographic Databases: These help you to identify published literature relevant to your research, including books, journal/magazine/newspaper articles, conference proceedings, government publications, technical reports, and more. May or may not include the full text.
     
  • E-Collections: Provide full text access to collections electronic books or electronic journals.
     
  • Reference Collections: Online encyclopedias and dictionaries that help you quickly find specific information.
     
  • Statistical Sources: Provide economic data, company/industry information, and statistics on a variety of topics.
     
  • Sound Recordings: Online access, via streaming audio, primarily to works of classical music.
     
  • Library Catalogs: Find out what's available at TU (Encore) and other libraries around the U.S. (WorldCat).

Welcome to McFarlin's PA Research Guide

The caduceusThis guide is designed for the use of students in the joint OU/TU Physician Assistant Program. The purpose is to help you in getting started doing your library research using McFarlin's resources. Click on the tabs above for information on locating particular types of materials, including books and journal articles.

Current Articles from Google News on Physician Assistants

Loading ...

Electronic Resources Librarian

Charles Brooks's picture
Charles Brooks
Contact:
McFarlin Library, The University of Tulsa
2933 E. 6th St.
Tulsa, OK 74104-3123
Phone: 918-631-3793
FAX: 918-631-3791