Skip to main content
McFarlin Special Collections Logo

Department of Special Collections and University Archives

Information assistance

Information on this page pertains to the McFarlin Library Department of Special Collections Research Desk located on the 5th Floor of McFarlin Library. Here, you can ask a librarian a question on just about anything pertaining to our collections. We have several methods for contacting a librarian as listed below.

We are happy to assist you with research, but will not do your research for you.

Phone

Special Collections: 918-631-2496

In Person

The Department of Special Collections and University Archives is open and staffed during the following hours when the library is open.

Monday - Friday

8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Mail

Special Collections and University Archives
McFarlin Library, The University of Tulsa
2933 E 6th St.
Tulsa, OK  74104

Email

A response to your question is usually sent within 24 hours on weekdays only. Email research questions are not answered on the weekends or holidays and will be answered the following weekday. If you don’t receive a response within a couple of days, please call the research desk at 918-631-2496. The answers to many questions may be found on the Department’s FAQ.

Special Collections Email Research
If you have a question about a particular manuscript collection, please begin by consulting that collection’s finding aid.

Please submit your question by sending the following information to Speccoll@utulsa.edu:

  • Your Name
  • Your Email Address
  • Your Telephone Number
  • Your TU Status, if applicable (student, faculty, or staff)
  • Your Question