Skip to main content
McFarlin Special Collections Logo

Department of Special Collections and University Archives

Payment

To pay fees for Duplication, Licensing and/or Copyright by credit card, click on Fee Payment above.

If paying by check please send to:

Department of Special Collections and University Archives
McFarlin Library, The University of Tulsa
2933 E 6th St.
Tulsa, OK  74104

Be aware orders will not be process until payment is received.

Normal Duplication Fees

In addition to the fees stated below, there will be a processing charge of $10.00 plus the cost of postage on all mail orders. Although we try to finish duplication requests as quickly as possible, please allow 4-6 weeks for your order to be completed. A fee of $50.00 will be applied to rush orders.

Large (over 50 items) or especially complex duplication orders are subject to administrative approval. Approval for the duplication of entire collections is rarely granted; however, special consideration may be made for collections that consist of only a few documents. The maximum number of copies that may be requested by a patron in a six-month period from one collection is 200 pages. All fees for duplication of Special Collections materials are subject to change without notice. All duplication requests, whether for photocopies, digital copies, or photographic reproduction, are subject to copyright restrictions.

Advance payment is required for all duplication orders. You will receive an invoice itemizing all costs once they have been determined. Copies, regardless of format, will be released only after payment is received. MasterCard, Visa, Discover, and American Express are accepted. You may also pay by personal check (domestic orders only) or international money order. Checks should be made payable to the University of Tulsa.

Our agreement to provide copies (in any format) of materials owned by the University of Tulsa does not constitute permission to publish, which is a separate process. It should be noted and understood that, in many cases, the University of Tulsa does not own the copyright of the materials within its collections; therefore, permission to publish any material must first be obtained from the copyright holder, and then from the University of Tulsa. For further information, see Duplication of Materials from the Collections.

 

TU affiliates (current students, faculty, and staff)

Non-affiliates

Photocopies

   

Published material

$ .10/copy

$ .10/copy

Manuscript/unique material*

$ .10/copy

$ .50/copy

Digital copies

   

Low-resolution (72-120 dpi, suitable for research)

$ .10/scan

$ .50/scan

High-resolution (300-600 dpi)

$20.00/scan

$20.00/scan

Printed digital copies

   

Low-resolution (plain paper)

$5.00/scan

$5.00/scan

High-resolution (photo paper)

$20.00/scan

$20.00/scan

Audio-visual reproductions

   

Audio reproduction (in-house)

Cost of media plus $15.00 per hour

Cost of media plus $15.00 per hour

Audio, film, or video reproduction (commercial)

Lab fees plus 50%

Lab fees plus 50%

*The Department of Special Collections retains the right to require the return of manuscript copies, even if they have been paid for.

Please indicate the type of format (e.g. .tiff, .jpeg, .pdf) and resolution (dpi) at the time you submit your request. Complex, photo-manipulated, and/or high-resolution scans may be subject to additional charges.

High-resolution scans may be supplied on CD-Rs, for which there is an additional charge of $5.00 for each disc.

Postage Fees

Postage is based on FedEx or USPS rates. This will be included on the invoice for duplication and must be paid in advance.

Publication Fees

Any publication of manuscripts and/or images owned by the University of Tulsa, Department of Special Collections and University Archives is subject to approval. Permission to use materials must be obtained in advance and in writing from the Librarian of Special Collections and from any copyright holders. For further information, see Publication of Materials from the Collections.

These costs are separate from any fees that may be assessed by the copyright holder. Fees are assessed in addition to duplication costs, are for non-exclusive use, and must be paid in advance of publication. Only those images actually used in publication are subject to these fees. If a request covers  more than one publication or project, then additional fees will apply. Publication fees are generally waived for theses, dissertations, and student projects.

Manuscripts (Entire)

 

Single Use, Single Language, Single Country

Single Use, Single Language, World Wide

Single Use, All Languages, World Wide

All Editions, All Uses.

Up to 2,500 copies

$100.00

$150.00

$200.00

$500.00

2,501 to 10,000 copies

$200.00

$300.00

$400.00

$1000.00

10,001 or more copies

$400.00

$600.00

$800.00

$2000.00

Broadcast/Video/Home Use/Still Images

 

Single Use, Single Language,Single Country

Single Use, Single Language, World Wide

Single Use, All Languages, World Wide

All Editions, All Uses (excluding electronic)

Images for Books(Text)

       

Up to 2,500 copies

$20.00

$30.00

$40.00

$50.00

2,501 to 10,000 copies

$40.00

$60.00

$80.00

$100.00

10,001 or more copies

$80.00

$120.00

$160.00

$200.00

Images for Books (Jacket/Cover)

       

Up to 2,500 copies

$100.00

$150.00

$200.00

$250.00

2,501 to 10,000 copies

$200.00

$300.00

$400.00

$500.00

10,001 or more copies

$300.00

$450.00

$600.00

$750.00

Images for Periodicals (Text)

       

Circulation of up to 1,000

$0.00

$0.00

$0.00

$0.00

Circulation of 1,001-10,000

$20.00

$30.00

$40.00

$50.00

Circulation of 10,001-99,000

$40.00

$60.00

$80.00

$100.00

Circulation of 100,000 or more

$80.00

$120.00

$160.00

$200.00

Images for Periodicals (Jacket/Cover)

       

Circulation of up to 1,000

$0.00

$0.00

$0.00

$0.00

Circulation of 1,001-10,000

$100.00

$150.00

$200.00

$250.00

Circulation of 10,001-99,000

$200.00

$300.00

$400.00

$500.00

Circulation of 100,000 or more

$300.00

$450.00

$600.00

$750.00

Images for other Print Media (Posters, Cards, Calendars, promotional material, etc.)

       

Up to 2,500 copies

$200.00

     

2,501 to 10,000 copies

$400.00

     

10,001 or more copies

$600.00

     

Images for Electronic Media

 

Text/Small Images

Full Screen Images

Jacket/Cover

 

Up to 2,500 copies

$20.00

$50.00

$100.00

 

2,501 to 10,000 copies

$40.00

$100.00

$200.00

 

10,001 or more copies

$80.00

$150.00

$300.00

 

Internet/Online Use (Commercial)

$200.00

     

Internet/Online Use (Non-Profit)

$20.00

     

Internet/Online Use (TU)

$0.00

     

 

Broadcast/Video/Home Use

Feature Films

Single Language, Single Country

Single Language, World Wide

All Languages, World Wide

U.S. Distribution

Non-U.S. Distribution

$50.00

$100.00

$200.00

$500.00

$1000.00

Feature Films

All Languages, World Wide

All Languages, World Wide

$60.00/second, $350 minimum.

$120.00/second, $700 minimum.

Audio

Broadcast/Home Use

 

All Languages, World Wide

 

$30.00/second, $200 minimum.