Skip to main content
McFarlin Special Collections Logo

Department of Special Collections and University Archives

Department of Special Collections and University Archives

Information related to COVID-19

Due to COVID-19, In accordance with The University’s ‘Social Distancing’ policy and social distancing recommendations from the Center for Disease Control (CDC), The Department of Special Collections and University Archives will be closed to the public, visiting scholars, TU affiliates until further notice. We will continue to supply distance Reference and Copies as well as we can, although there may be delays in copies. No RUSH requests will be accepted. If there is any way we can assist faculty with online access, please contact us and we will try to fulfill those needs.

We can be reached at (918) 631-2496 (Voicemail only), and by email at speccoll@utulsa.edu.

The latest University guidance for students, faculty and staff is available on the University’s Coronavirus Updates webpage and McFarlin Library’s COVID-19 Library Updates & Resources webpage.

Jack and Tybie Satin Rare Book RoomThe Department of Special Collections and University Archives at McFarlin Library hosts world-class collections of rare books, manuscripts, photographs, artwork, and other objects, including one of the five largest collections in the world on the celebrated Irish writer James Joyce and the life archive of Nobel Laureate Sir V.S. Naipaul. Other significant collections include a wide variety of British, Irish, and American modernist literature, a large and varied collection of materials on World War I, Native American history and culture, and Tulsa Race Relations. The Department of Special Collections and University Archives also offers an important array of research materials for scholars worldwide as well as TU faculty and students.

Featured Collection

101 Ranch
101 Ranch souvenir photo album, 1922 Coll. No. 2014-058

Handmade photo album made as a souvenir for the individuals participating in a private outing held on the ranch in 1920. Photographs include the 3 Miller brothers and Oklahoma oil man, E.W. Marland.

From McFarlin Tower Blog

Loading ...

Other Social Media