Introduction
Newspapers are the 'first rough draft' of history. They chronicle events as they happen and become an historical primary source.
Current Newspapers
The library provides access to a great number of newspapers through several current databases.
Description: "The database contains comprehensive full text for major newspapers such as The New York Times (from January 1985 to present), The Boston Globe, The Christian Science Monitor, The Daily Mail (UK), The Irish Times (Ireland), The San Francisco Chronicle, The Sydney Morning Herald (Australia), The Times of London, The Toronto Star, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, and others. All staff articles are also included from many newspapers, including: The Baltimore Sun, The Chicago Tribune, The Dallas Morning News, The Houston Chronicle, The Minneapolis Star Tribune, The Philadelphia Inquirer, The Seattle Times, etc." -- EBSCOhost
Description: ProQuest Digital Microfilm provides access to the full text (in original full-image) of three major U.S. newspapers:
- New York Times - Late Edition (East Coast) (2008 - approx. 2 months ago )
- Wall Street Journal - Eastern Edition (2008-approx. 3 months ago)
- Washington Post - Final Edition (2008 - approx. 2 months ago)
The database is browsable by date, but not searchable.
Description: "LexisNexis Academic supplies a wide variety of authoritative sources, including Full-text of more than 350 newspapers from the U.S. and around the world, More than 300 magazines and journals and over 600 newsletters, Hard-to-find broadcast transcripts from the major television and radio networks, Campus news, Wire services, and Non-English language news sources.
Description: "Regional Business News incorporates more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Included in this database are Arizona Business, Business North Carolina, Crain's New York Business (and other Crain Communications editions), Des Moines Business Record, Enterprise Salt Lake City, Fort Worth Business Press, Orange County Business Journal, Westchester County Business Journal, etc." -- EBSCOhost
Newspapers in McFarlin
Search the library catalog for newspapers.
Tulsa City-County Library Newspapers
TCCL library card required. Application available after choosing resource.
- Wall Street Journal(eastern edition)


Loading...
