Dr. Buoye's classHistory 3903History 5723/7723
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

History 

A guide to online and print sources available through McFarlin Library
Last update: Sep 24th, 2009 URL: http://utulsa.libguides.com/history  Print Guide  RSS Updates

History 5723/7723             Print Page
  
 

Library Links

Photograph of McFarlin Library

 

Other Libraries

Other libraries in the area may have useful and accessible materials

Tulsa City-County Library 

 
 

Library resources for History 7723

Starting out

Search the Library's catalog. Check for your organization using the Author, Subject and Keyword searches.

Do the same searches on WorldCat   (aka FirstSearch, OCLC).

  •    When doing an author search for an organization, use the option for Corporate and Conference Name.
  •    When doing a subject search for an organziation, use the Named Corporate and Conference Name
  •    When doing a keyword search, use quotation marks with the organization name.

Online resources

Primary resources

C19: The Nineteenth Century Index  American and British materials

Gerritsen Collection – Women’s History Online 1543-1945 

          A contents list of this material is available.

Google Books  Advanced search. Choose the "full view only"

Early American News  (Series I, 1690-1876)

19th Century U.S. Newspaper Digital Archive

Historical New York Times (1851-2004)

The Times Digital Archive  (1785-1975)

Secondary sources

America: History and Life (United States and Canada)

Digital Dissertations

Historical Abstracts (World except US and Canada)

JSTOR 

Project Muse 

Indexes

Reader's Guide Retrospective (1890-1982)

Royal Historical Society Bibliography  Index only 

 

Special collections

The Library has digitized and transcribed the Alice Robertson Collection correspondence. There may be relevant information here.

There is a wealth of information available in the McFarlin Special Collections.  The Llibrary's Site Search feature will help identify useful materials 

 

 

 

 

Need Help?

Andy Lupardus
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait