Dr. Buoye's classHistory 3903History 5723/7723
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

History 

A guide to online and print sources available through McFarlin Library
Last update: Sep 24th, 2009 URL: http://utulsa.libguides.com/history  Print Guide  RSS Updates

History 3903             Print Page
  
 

Searching the Library Catalog

Subject searches

Indians of North America - Education

Indians of North America - Cultural assimilation

United States Commission to the Five Civilized Tribes (the Dawes Commission)

 
 

Library resources for History 3903

To get an overview of possible topics for this class, check

CQ Researcher Plus Archive (1929-to date)

    Choose Native Americans in the Issue Tracker section

CQ Almanac (1945-to date)

    Choose Native American issues in the Policy Tracker section.

Encyclopedia of North American Indians, Houghton Mifflin

Microform collections

FBI files on the American Indian Movement and Wounded Knee (MLIC E93.F3 1986)

   Text of the guide

Native Americans reference collection: documents collected by the Office of Indian Affairs. (MLIC E77.N274)

   Guide to pt.1, 1840-1900

   Guide to pt.2. 1901-1948 

Records of the Bureau of Indian Affairs, 1907-1939 (MLIC E93.R43)

   Guide, Series B. Indian customs and social relations 

Cherokee Nation papers. (McFarlin. Microfilm M no.00385) Print guide available

Indian Rights Association papers, 1864-1973 (McFarlin. Microfilm M no.00246) Print guide avaiable.

       The library has series 2-5

John Collier papers, 1922-1968 (McFarlin. Microfilm M no.00255) Print guide available.

Online resources

Be sure to check the History Quick Guide for basic history resources.

Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (1976-to date; please use the advanced search)

Digital Dissertations 

LexisNexis Congressional

This database indexes Congressional hearings and Committee Prints. It includes full text of the American State Papers  and the Serial Set through 1969. Choose 'Advanced search' and make sure your date coverage is correct.

HeinOnLine

Meriam report 

Special Collections

Be sure to check out the wealth of information available in the McFarlin Special Collections.  The Llibrary's Site Search feature will help identify useful materials. 

The library has digitized and transcribed the Alice Robertson Collection correspondence. There may be relevant material from the period before 1931.

 

 

 

 
 

Need help?

Contact: Andy Lupardus

(918) 631-2874

Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait