Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

English Language and Literature 

This is a selected guide to sources on English Language and Literature in the McFarlin Library Collection.
Last update: Sep 24th, 2009 URL: http://utulsa.libguides.com/literature  Print Guide  RSS Updates

EndNote             Print Page
  
 

What is EndNote?

EndNote is "Citation Management" software and the researcher's best friend!

With EndNote you may:

  • download bibliographic citations from indexes like those on EBSCOhost and from the library catalog
  • manage these downloaded citations in a database
  • format the citations in your preferred style (e.g. MLA, APA, etc.)
  • and insert them into a document as footnotes and references
 
 

Getting Endnote

Want to download and install EndNote?  Just go to MyTU and follow these directions.

 

Specific Databases

Endnote with MLA:

  1. After viewing folder contents, click "Save to Disk".
  2. Click into the Bibliographic Manager,
  3. Choose "Citations in Direct Export format" or "Citations in a format that can be uploaded to bibliographic management software." If you choose the latter, save the file as plain text. To preserve accented characters, choose the appropriate encoding and text translation options along the way.

Endnote with JSTOR:

  1. You must first create a free MyJSTOR account.
  2. Log into your MyJSTOR account.
  3. Select the articles you wish to export, then click on "Save Citation."
  4. Click on the "Saved Citations" link in the upper right corner of the screen.
  5. Choose any or all of the saved citations for export, then click on the "Export article citations" button.
  6. Click "EndNote, ProCite, Reference Manager (download RIS file)."
 

Need help with EndNote?

Help using EndNote is available from these sources:

  1. McFarlin Library has several multimedia tutorials. Check under the EndNote tab located above.
  2. When you install EndNote you will also install a 719 page PDF manual. It should answer just about any question you have.
  3. The EndNote website has lots of information.
  4. Contact the McFarlin Reference Desk at 918-631-2880. All the librarians have been trained in using EndNote.
  5. Contact : Marc Carlson, 918-631-2882 or marc-carlson@utulsa.edu
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageMarc Carlson
Contact Info:
Department of Special Collections and University Archives.
McFarlin Library
918-631-2882
Send Email

Subjects:
English, History, Anthropology

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait