EBSCOhost VideoFind More ArticlesGoogle Scholar
DownloadingGetting StartedImporting from the CatalogSaving Citations from EBSCOhostWriting a Term Paper
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Communication: A Guide to McFarlin Library Resources 

This is a selected guide to resources on Communication in McFarlin Library. It is not a comprehensive list. It is intended to serve as a starting point for your research.
Last update: Jul 28th, 2009 URL: http://utulsa.libguides.com/communication  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Journal Articles            Print Page
  
 

EBSCOhost - Introduction

Click the link below for a quick video introduction from EBSCOhost on searching their databases.
Length: about 3 and a half minutes.

 

Library Databases

When accessing library databases from off campus you will be prompted to enter your name and TU ID number. These resources are only available to currently enrolled students.

If you are unable to locate the articles you need with these resources, please feel free to contact the McFarlin Library Reference Desk.

 

Best Databases for Communication Research

  • Communication & Mass Media Complete  
      
    The primary resource for locating articles in the professional and research literature of communication studies.
  • Academic Search Complete  
      
    "Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals."
  • JSTOR  
      
    JSTOR provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics and other fields of the humanities and social sciences.

Other Communication Databases

  • Communication Abstracts  
      
    Communication Abstracts is an index to major publications (including books, journal articles, and reports) related to communications studies. Coverage: 1998 - 2003
  • ComAbstracts  
      
    "ComAbstracts is [a] database of article abstracts, books, . . . related to . . . mass communication, human interaction, rhetoric, health communication, communication and new media, journalism, communication history, etc."
 

Meet Your Librarian

Profile ImageCharles Brooks
Contact Info:
McFarlin Library, The University of Tulsa
2933 E. 6th St.
Tulsa, OK 74104-3123
Phone: 918-631-3793
FAX: 918-631-3791
Send Email

Subjects:
Nursing, Communication

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait