Search Credo
Credo is a vast collection of authoritative information derived from encyclopedias, dictionaries, etc.
Or browse all the Medical/Health Sciences titles in Credo.
Search Oxford
Like Credo, Oxford Reference Online is a collection of online encyclopedias and other reference sources.
You may also browse through all the titles in Oxford Reference related to medicine.
Encyclopedias, Dictionaries and Other Online Reference Sources
- Churchill Livingstone's Dictionary of Nursing
- Mosby's Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing, & Health Professionals
- Oxford Dictionary of Nursing
- Merck Manuals
- Drug Information Portal
- Clinical Pharmacology
- Dictionary of Medical Acronyms & Abbreviations
- Mosby’s Emergency Dictionary
- Macmillan Dictionary of Toxicology
- MedBioWorld™
Nursing Books in the McFarlin Library Reference Collection
Click on the link below to get a complete list of all the nursing books found in the McFarlin Reference Collection:
Reference Dept.
Have questions about any of McFarlin Library's resources or services? The reference librarians are here to help you.
There are several ways to contact us:
- Text us at: 918-764-5943 (9-5, M-F only!)
- Phone us at: 918-631-2880
- Visit our chat room
- Send us an email
- Stop by and see us in person at the Reference Desk on the Main Level in McFarlin's West Wing
The librarians are available by phone, chat, or in-person during these hours:
Monday - Thursday
9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Friday
9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday
1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday
1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
We look forward to hearing from you!
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait