CINAHL VideoFind More ArticlesGoogle ScholarIntroduction to EBSCOhost 2.0
DownloadingGetting StartedImporting from the CatalogSaving Citations from EBSCOhostWriting a Term Paper
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Nursing: A Guide to McFarlin Library Resources 

This Nursing Research Guide will introduce you to the sources available at McFarlin Library for conducting research in the Nursing and Allied Health field.
Last update: Sep 24th, 2009 URL: http://utulsa.libguides.com/nursing  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find More Articles            Print Page
  
 

About These Databases

The databases listed on this page will help you locate articles in disciplines connected in some way to nursing and the health sciences.

For example, if you're interested in pediatrics, try ERIC which focuses on education and children. PsycINFO covers psychology and related fields. If you're looking for cultural information, take a look at SocINDEX.

There are many nursing topics where you can find relevant information by going outside the usual "nursing databases".

Visit the McFarlin Library website for a complete list of all the library databases.

 

Use These Databases to Find More Articles

  • ERIC  
      
    ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources.
  • PsycINFO  
      
    PsycINFO, produced by the American Psychological Association, provides access to scholarly research in more than 2,100 psychology-related journals published in over 50 countries and in 28 languages.
  • SocINDEX with Full Text  
      
    SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database.
  • SPORTDiscus with Full Text  
      
    SPORTDiscus offers comprehensive, bibliographic coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines.
 
 

Finding Articles

McFarlin Journals

Search here to see if McFarlin subscribes to a journal you need:




 

Browse through all of McFarlin's journals by title:

 

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait