Other Article Databases
These databases should provide you with information related to different ethnic/cultural groups:
- Academic Search Complete

Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. - SocINDEX with Full Text

SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. - PsycINFO

PsycINFO, produced by the American Psychological Association, consists of bibliographic records and abstracts in the subject areas of psychology, psychiatry, and related fields. - ERIC

ERIC, the U.S. Department of Education’s Educational Resource Information Center database, contains citations and abstracts for published articles from over 980 educational and education-related journals. - JSTOR

JSTOR provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics and other fields of the humanities and social sciences. - Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.
Best Databases for Nursing Research
Here are the best sources for finding articles in nursing-related academic journals:
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text

The primary resource for locating articles in the professional and research literature of nursing. Learn more about CINAHL in the box on the left. - Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. - Health Source: Consumer Edition

This database is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide and provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.
Medical Databases
- MEDLINE

MEDLINE with MeSH provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. - PubMed

The PubMed search system provides access to the PubMed database of bibliographic information, which is drawn primarily from MEDLINE and PREMEDLINE.
Library Databases
When accessing library databases from off campus you will be prompted to enter your name and TU ID number. These resources are only available to currently enrolled students.
If you are unable to locate the articles you need with these resources, please feel free to contact the McFarlin Library Reference Desk.
Meet Your Librarian |
Charles BrooksContact Info:
McFarlin Library, The University of Tulsa
2933 E. 6th St.
Tulsa, OK 74104-3123
Phone: 918-631-3793
FAX: 918-631-3791
Send Email
Subjects:
Nursing, Communication
McFarlin Library, The University of Tulsa
2933 E. 6th St.
Tulsa, OK 74104-3123
Phone: 918-631-3793
FAX: 918-631-3791
Send Email
Subjects:
Nursing, Communication
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait